Remember that this forum can be viewed by anyone; anything deemed inappropriate will be removed.


NHRR Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
Short Runs League Week 21

Welcome to the Short Runs League! :sunny: :runner:

The Short Runs League will be running until we are all back to our normal running routines.

The SORE League will continue to run alongside this new league for those who feel they want to continue with longer distances. So the regular post on the forum will still appear each week for you to add runs of over 10 miles.

You can view the latest Short Runs League from the same place as the SORE League. It appears directly underneath the SORE League.

Latest SORE League

Short Runs League Rules:

Each week a similar post to the SORE League will appear and all you need to do is add the distance and the date you ran, and if you want to you can add where you did the run.

Points will be awarded for every run of 1 complete mile up to a total of 10 miles as follows:

1 complete mile 1 point
Over 1 mile and up to 3 miles 1.5 points
Over 3 miles and up to 5 miles 2 points
Over 5 miles and up to 8 miles 2.5 points
Over 8 miles and up to 10 miles 3 points
Half point for providing home-made cake at a social run or virtual race

Points will be awarded for runs completed on a treadmill, in the garden, somewhere in the house (if that becomes the only place you can exercise) or hopefully out in the fresh air.

Add your posts below!

Re: Short Runs League Week 21

3.3 miles today 10 Aug. In the blistering heat 😓

Re: Short Runs League Week 21

6.2 miles for Michelle yesterday afternoon 🔥

5 2 miles for Andy today... not quite as hot but still toasty!

Re: Short Runs League Week 21

Aug 11 6.1mls training night

Re: Short Runs League Week 21

12 aug 2.2 miles and
13 aug 2.2 miles

Thanks Sue

Re: Short Runs League Week 21

6.2 miles for me this morning and it was 🥶

7.1 lonely miles for Andy yesterday at Hilly Lilly.

Re: Short Runs League Week 21

Plenty of puddles and mud on the Greenway today 15 Aug but it made a pleasant change to the heat.


3.3 miles

Thanks Sue.

Re: Short Runs League Week 21


Nice run around Stotfold/Astwick warm and damp 3.8mls

Re: Short Runs League Week 21

Hi Sue,

I forgot to post last week, so here are 2 weeks' worth of my short runs (sorry!) - hope that's OK!

Mon 3rd Aug: 5.6 miles
Tues 4th Aug morning: 4.3 miles
Tues 4th Aug afternoon: 3.4 miles
Wednesday 5th Aug: 5.3 miles
Thurs 6th Aug: 5.3 miles
Fri 7th Aug: 5.1 miles
Sat 8th Aug: 3.3 miles
Sun 9th Aug: 4 miles
Mon 10th Aug: 6.3 miles
Tues 11th Aug: 4.1 miles
Wednesday 12th Aug: 5.6 miles
Thurs 13th Aug: 6.6 miles
Sat 15th Aug: 4.6 miles
Sun 16th Aug: 6.9 miles

Thank you!

Kat

Re: Short Runs League Week 21

Hi Sue

This weeks runs for me please ;

Monday 10th August- 7 miles

Thursday 13th August- 5.2 miles

Friday 14th August - 6 miles

Saturday 15th August- 8.15 miles

Sunday 16th August- 5.15 miles

thank you Sue

Re: Short Runs League Week 21

3.1 miles for Michelle this evening.

Re: Short Runs League Week 21

Last week:
Tues 2.7m
Thurs 1.6m
Sat 3.1m (5k)
Sun 7.5m
thx

Re: Short Runs League Week 21

Hi Sue,

Sorry this is late:

13-Aug 2.51M

15-Aug 2.45M

Thanks

Re: Short Runs League Week 21

Hi Sue, think I have 2 weeks to post, sorry I can't seem to get myself organised:(

Tues 4th 3.93M
Wed 5th 4.12M
Thurs 6th 4M
Sat 8th 7.76M
Sun 9th 7.08M
Tues 11th 4.67M
Wed 12th 4.58M
Thurs 13th 5.42M
Sat 15th 5.53M
Sun 16th 6.32M

Thanks Sue:)