Return to Website

Welcome!

Please join us on our new website @:

Welcome To Rapture In The Air
This Forum is Locked
Author
Comment
I'm starting to understand better...I need advice

I might as well put this before I go to bed. I don't want to hold this off until later.

I think I understand why I have a hard time talking to anyone about the cross.

I haven't really ever had any deep and serious Christian fellowship with anyone face to face. When the once a month [and some times a month would be skipped depending on the whether] Christian club at school,Alethia,took place...that was a gathering but nothing really ever deep such as studying the cross. I don't even have that now since I graduated over 2 years ago.

I have known the JWs since the Summer of 08. A little over two years before Jesus even saved me. And I guess ever since than...By how they talked about the cross...it has made me fearful to ever talk about it. Stuff like "Would you wear an electric chair around your neck if your mother died in one?"

Mom has brought up the electric chair [I think she may have also said a knife another time...that may have been Lynda who brought that up though] thing in the past. She has gotton nervous and changed to channel at times when people talked about Jesus' death.

Note I think I do remember her saying something positive about the cross the other day and hasn't brought up about the "electric chair" comment in a long time. Praise Jesus!