Welcome!

Please join us on our new website @:

Welcome To Rapture In The Air
This Forum is Locked
Author
Comment
Newbie Here :)

Hi everybody!

New on here, been lurking for a couple of days.

I am looking for a job, have been for a few months with not much success. I have been in the top couple of candidates (according to my recruiters), but just not the very top one. It was really frusterating until I realized that I am not the only one
asking God to help me, so maybe I am being used to help them? I mean, if we're both in the top 2 candidates. Thoughts?

Also, I actually found you guys when I was googling Easter rapture theories. I have been of the 'no one can ever know' mindset all my life, but do feel that we're able to know the general timing of it just based on fulfilled prophecy. Right now looks like it could be any time, doesn't it?

My attitude in looking for a job has totally changed in the last few days. There are so many convincing reasons why Pentecost (or today!) is THE DAY, and if that's the case yay! and why am I so freaked out about getting a job? I mean, I am still practical and am still looking, still broke with a mortgage and unpaid bills. If I was 100% certain, I'd be out on the beach right now, you know? I do so want this to be true. It isnt lack of faith that I am going to an interview this afternoon, is it?

Any idea what happens to our pets? Can they come too?

Here's hoping we're not going to be here in a few months waiting on RoshHa to come! :-)

KG

Re: Newbie Here :)

Welcome, KG! I'm pretty new here myself. Yes, I think you should go to the job interview. We should go on living and paying bills. I pray for you. I'll let someone else answer the more difficult questions as I don't feel qualified. Bob

Welcome KG! I agree with Kman, as long as you have interviews, go to them, and see what the Lord brings.