Welcome!

Please join us on our new website @:

Welcome To Rapture In The Air
This Forum is Locked
Author
Comment
Do you feel like a failure like I do?

Friends,
I don't know about you all but here's my dilema and I hope your words can help me to deal with it. One thing we all have in common in here is that as believers in Jesus Christ, we have all identified our current times as the end times. I believe that personally I have a very good handle on the scriptural background that verifies this belief. Here's the problem though. We will all be facing God very soon and how will we respond to Him when He asks us about how we spread the gospel? I'm a high school teacher in the public schools. I am not allowed to "preach" to my students. Should I respect the law and keep a separation of church and state? Is that what the great martyr spirit of the world has done, sit idly by with imminent knowledge and just think what a good legal American I am? Or should I be sounding the alarm? When I have sounded the alarm amongst friends and family, most of the people get angry with you or turn off to the subject like the plague anyhow. I'm sure most of you have experienced that. My parents have gotten into shouting matches with me (them leading the shouting of course) about being right with Jesus and being sure of salvation. We know what is coming like a freight-train yet I have inspired none to listen and really understand what it is they are facing. Actually my son, thank heaven gets it. So what should we do?....put ourselves up for mockery and be looked at like a nutcase for many lukewarm people who aren't going to believe us anyhow? If we do choose to lead from the bully pulpit how do we do that? Should we have private conversations where we think the ground is fertile or literally set up shop in a parking lot of the Walmart and speak to any souls that will listen. I'm willing but I don't feel as if I have the answers. If any of you brothers and sisters have any suggestions I'm g