Return to Website

Welcome!

Please join us on our new website @:

Welcome To Rapture In The Air
This Forum is Locked
Author
Comment
for Diane C. & Charity

A long time ago Charity posed a question, something like: if we had a dream for heaven, what would we like it to be? She then posted pictures for all of us relating to our dream. Mine was the old egg ranch where I worked as a teen--which I dearly loved--even shoveling manure. I know it sounds wierd. Then later, when I was down, Diane C. posted a picture for me, a truck, and asked: is this close? At the risk of being trite--I finally found the real photo of it as seen above (w/ me at the wheel). Thanks again Charity and Diane C.. I have never forgot that .

Re: for Diane C. & Charity

Oh, that is a GREAT picture, Kman! Very classic.

I remember your egg ranch story well. That was a very happy thread.

God bless you, brother!

Love, Charity

Glad you liked the picture, Charity. God bless you.
Now I hope Diane sees this. I know her husband loves old trucks, too. (And I recall someone whose sun had a dream to be a chicken rancher .)

Charity, can you explain why, on my other thread, America the Beautiful, my own picture of myself in Vietnam would have been removed by photobucket? (That's why I signed up, to use my pictures.)

Hi Bob! Wow, what a GREAT pic of you and your old truck! I'm so glad you were able to find it! They just don't make em like they used to. I especially like your "air conditioned" version of your truck with no door! LOL! Hope you had your seat belt on - lol - I know, they didn't even have seat belts then! Back then in those all metal trucks, if you got in a wreck, they just hosed the blood out of the truck and sold it to the next guy

Yes, my hubby has always wanted an old 55, 56, or 57 Chevy truck. Instead, we got one more in line with what we could afford. Here's a pic of our 71 Chevy truck. It's pretty fun, and we can also use it to move stuff, so double win-win!