Remember that this forum can be viewed by anyone; anything deemed inappropriate will be removed.


NHRR Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
December training

With several special events planned in December I thought it might be helpful to post the whole month's training to help you get organised:)

Week of December 2nd
Tuesday 3rd December - blue group 4-5 x 1M (90s) at Howard Drive, green group 6 x 1M on the South View/Norton Way loop with 90s recovery, yellow group 6 x 600m (2 mins) on the Grange loop and purple a fartlek of 6 x 4mins with 2 mins of easier running between each effort.

Thursday 5th December - due to popular demand Jo & Katie Harbon are organising a 2nd head torch run followed by fish and chips. Please see their post on the forum.

Saturday 7th December - Santa Canta on the Common. 9am start, mince pies, runners, fancy dress and marshals needed:) All proceeds to our Charity of the Year, The Garden House Hospice Care.

Sunday 8th December - 3rd Three Counties XC League, Wooton. Our awesome XC rep John Auld will have posted details. Currently we are winning, ladies, men and overall! XC is great for strength and will set you up for a fabulous MWL season.

Tuesday 10th December - green and blue group 5 x 1200m (90s jog round recovery) on the Broadway/South View loop. yellow group 15 minute out and back threshold with 2 mins recovery and purple group 4-6 x Bedford Rd bumps.

Thursday 12th December - yellow group fartlek of 10 x 2 mins with 2 mins of easier running between each effort, purple group 10 mins warm up, 20 mins tempo and 10 mins cool down and blue and green group 20-30 mins tempo run.

Saturday 14th December - track session at Ridlins if any demand.

Sunday 15th December - NHRR hosting 4th Three Counties XC League Race at Standalone. Please sign up to help marshal if you do not wish to run.

Tuesday 17th December - Christmas bling run! Whole club running to Willian to enjoy the lights. Please bring a small donation as the gentleman always collects for charity.

Thursday 19th December - handicap 5km followed by mince pies.

Saturday 21st December - possible recce of county XC course in Stevenage.

Tuesday 24th December - Off road Mulligatawny run in Lilley. Please see social post for more details. No evening session at club. Happy Christmas!

Thursday 26th December Boxing Day - no evening session at club although do post on the forum if you are going out and would like some company.

Saturday 28th December - track session if there's a demand.

Tuesday 31st December New Year's Eve - no evening session at club.
Happy New Year!

Thursday 2nd January - normal service resumes, coaches are currently writing schedules:)
Happy running with NHRR!!

Re: December training

Just pushing this up the top to make it easier to find:)